Drivetime OAPs Lexis Bill and Cookie will host the 2019 3Music Awards, organisers have announced.

The ceremony, which will honour deserving Ghanaian musicians across a number of categories, including Viral Song of the Year, Fan Army of the Year, Digital Act of the Year, Afrobeats Song of the Year, and Gospel Song of the Year, Music Man of the Year, Music Woman of the Year among others.

Joselyn Dumas, who hosted the maiden edition last year, does not return, as earlier reported. The event was followed by a highly publicised misunderstanding pertaining to Dumas’ remuneration. That issue has since been solved.

Lexis Bill ( Kwame Sakyiamah) hosts Multimedia’s flagship drive belt programme, Drive time on Joy, whilst Cookie assists KOD on the Starr Drive. 3Music Awards 2019, while it is not the first MCing gig for either Lexis Bill or Cookie, instantly ranks high among engagements thus fir them.

Wendy Shay, Patapaa, Evangelist IK Aning, Mr. Eazi, Sarkodie, Stonebwoy, Shatta Wale, Sister Deborah, M.anifest, and MEDiKAL have all secured their places as contestants.

Other contenders for various awards include Stormzy, A Star, Patience Nyarko, Adina, M.anifest, R2Bees, Guilty Beatz, King Promise and Kuami Eugene.

Performers on the ceremony, slated for the Fantasy Dome tonight, include Victor AD, KiDi, Kuami Eugene, Wendy Shay, Shatta Wale, Joey B, Akwaboah among others.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *