Singer Kuami Eugene will release six fresh videos off his just-published debut album, “Rockstar.” The releases, spread between December 20 and 25.

Kicking off with “Aku Shika,” the enterprise will also see visuals being issued for “My Time,” No One,” “Forget,” and “Borkor.”

“Get ready for a Rockstar Christmas. I’m set to release 6 videos over 6 days from My Rockstar Album.
#WorkWorkWork I told U Christmas Go Bee ??????????,” posted Eugene on social media on the morning of Tuesday, December 18 together with a poster announcing the releases.

A ROCKSTAR’S Piece of Art built on nostalgia – Kuami Eugene – THE DEBUT ALBUM REVIEW

Consisting 13 songs, the album features guest appearances by Sarkodie, DJ Vyrusky, and Mayorkun. Singers MzVee and KiDi, his label mates at the Richie Mensah–led imprint are also absent from the album. Explaining their absence from the project on Hitz FM weeks ago, Eugene explained that there was no malice in the decision to publish a body of work exclusive of his colleague vocalists at the stables. He divulged that a joint EP with KiDi for instance, was in the works.

“Rockstar’” contains the singles “Wish Me Well,” “Never Carry Last,” “Walaahi,”among others.

A top pick for VGMA Artist of the Year 2019, the Fadama native (known to his mother as Eugene Marfo) is also a proven songwriter and producer, lending his gifts on records for a host of a-list colleagues including Adina, Becca, MzVee, Tic, among others. He also boasts of collaborations with African pop star, Davido, as well as the renowned rapper, Ice Prince Zamani. He’s signed to Lynx Entertainment.

Because of how extensively his sound has been received, “Rockstar” easily becomes one of the most anticipated works to be released this year. Get the album here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *