Prolific Tema-based rapper Yaa Pono, known for his raw honesty, audacious lyricism, and generally being the “king of mixtapes” has announced  that his new album, Faster Than Gods, will be officially outdoored this July.

The album joins a mouth-watering list of records projected to be released this year. The likes of Sarkodie, Stonebwoy, Medikal, Mr. Eazi, and Okyeame Kwame have all been projected to release records this year.

While Faster than Gods will officially be the rapper’s debut album, it hardly seems like it, as he has maintained enviable relevance in the music industry since his entry about a decade ago. His songs, which are huge street anthems, include The Psalms, OO7, Shopping Mall, Tare Tare and Amen.

Faster Than Gods has already birthed OLO (ft. dancehall singer Epixode), and more singles are expected to be released before the album is officially dropped.


Listen to OLO, which is produced by Jay Twist below:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *