CNN International and MultiChoice announced today that African journalists have extra time to ensure their entries are submitted for the CNN MultiChoice African Journalist 2016 Awards. 

African journalists creating content for African audiences now have until Monday 4 April to submit their entries via the entry form website

Details about this year’s awards are online here. The categories open for entries are:

·       Culture Award

·       Dow Technology & Innovation Reporting Award

·       Ecobank Economics & Business Award

·       Features Award

·       Francophone General News Award

·       GE Energy & Infrastructure Award

·       Mohamed Amin Photographic Award

·       MSD Health & Medical Award

·       News Impact Award

·       Portuguese Language General News Awards

·       Press Freedom Award

·       Sport Reporting Award

·       The African Development Bank Environment Award

·       The Maggie Eales Young Journalist Award

From these category winners, an independent judging panel choose the overall winner – The CNN MultiChoice African Journalist 2016.

Finalists in the 2016 competition will participate in a finalists’ programme that will include a media forum and networking opportunities with senior journalists, editors, business leaders and media owners from across the continent, culminating in a gala awards ceremony later in the year.

The CNN MultiChoice African Journalist 2016 will have the opportunity to participate in the CNN Journalism Fellowship at CNN Headquarters in Atlanta.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *