AMVCA 2016 viewers to vote for the nominee that they would like to see win the relevant AMVCA 2016 viewer’s choice category. The voting has been set up to encourage viewer participation in the awards and give them a say in the outcome of the awards.

Voting may take place via Wechat, WEB and Mobile services only.

Wechat voting will be made via the Wechat application on your mobile phone, and the data costs of your Internet Service Provider will apply. Please ask permission from the bill payer prior to voting. No refunds will be offered at any time.

Voting via the website and mobisite will be available on and data costs of the Internet Service Provider will apply. To vote via the website and mobisite you will need to register for DStv Connect and verify your registration. All voting information will be clearly communicated on the AMVCA 2016 website. All personal information provided to us at the time of registration will be kept confidential and will not be used for marketing purposes without your prior consent.

Viewer voting closes 26th February 2016 at 23:59 CAT. Votes made or received outside of these times will not be counted.

The AMVCA’s celebrate the contribution of African filmmakers, actors and technicians to the success of the continent’s film and television industry and this year we are once again proud to have several Ghanaian nominees as follows: 

1.      Silverain – Best Movie

2.      Silverain – Best Movie West Africa

3.      Silverain – Best Costume Designer

4.      Majid Michel- Best Actor in a Comedy

5.      Van Vicker- Best Actor in a Comedy

6.      Shirley Frimpong Manso – Best Director – decided by academy

7.      Shirley Frimpong Manso – Best Editor – decided by academy

8.      Nana Mensah – Best Actress Comedy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *