Asamoah Gyan has been named in a 5-man shortlist for the 2014  CAF African Footballer of the Year.

The other four include Yaya Toure, Nigerian duo of Vincent Enyeama and Ahmed Musa, as well as Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang from Gabon.

The winner will be decided at a ceremony to be held on Thursday January 8, 2015 in Lagos, Nigeria.

By: Abena Akyaa Hirsch/


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *