The Organizing Committee of the City People Entertainment Awards has released the list of nominees for the 2014 edition.

The 2014 edition holds on Sunday, 22nd June 2014 at 10 Degrees Event Centre, Billings Way, Oregun in Lagos by 2pm.

To vote for your favourite nominees, email OR

The Ghanaian categories and nominees are:

1. Best Actor Of The Year (Ghana)

Majid Michel

John Dumelo

Prince Dave Osei

Adjetey Annag

Frank Artus

2.  Best Actress Of The Year (Ghana)

Yvonne Okoro

Yvonne Nelson

Jackie Appiah

Nadia Buari

Juliet Ibrahim

Martha Ankomah

Nana Ama McBrown

3. Best Supporting Actor Of The Year (Ghana)

Eddie Watson

Umar Krupp

James Gardener

Ekow Smith Blackson

4.  Best Supporting Actress Of The Year (Ghana)

Kafui Danku

Martha Ankomah

Roselyn Ngissah

Beverly Afaglo

Nikki Samonas

5. Entertainment Company of the Year

Charter House

Empire Entertainment

Bullhouse Entertainment

6. Best New Actress Of The Year (Ghana)

Chichi Neblet

Bibi Bright

Salma Mumini

Kisa Gbekle

Adu Safowaah Regina

Nana Akua Addo

7.  Best Showbiz-friendly Company Of The Year (Ghana)





8.  Face Of Ghana Movies Award

Yvonne Nelson

Jackie Appiah

Juliet Ibrahim

Yvonne Okoro

Joselyn Dumas

Ama K. Abebrese

9. Best Movie Of The Year (Ghana)

Devil In A Dress


Northern Affair


10.  Ghana Musician Of The Year (Male)

E. L



Shatta Wale

Fuse ODG


11.  Ghana Musician Of The Year (Female)



Irene Logan


Ms Vee

12. Hottest Ghanaian Actress In Nollywood

Emmanuella Mensah

Juliet Ibrahim

Martha Ankomah

Yvonne Nelson

13. TV Station With Best Showbiz Content (Ghana)

Gh One

Viasat 1




14. Radio Station With Best Showbiz Content (Ghana)


Live FM

Peace FM

Joy FM

15. Showbiz Bloggler/Online Writer Of The Year (Ghana)

Eugene Osafo-Nkasah (

Ameyaw Debrah (

Adeyemi Victor Adebayo (

Obed Boafo (

Ebenezer Anangfio (

16.  Best Movie Director of the Year (Ghana)

Pascal Amanfo

Frank Rajah

Shirley Frimpong Manso

Leila Djansi

Kensteve Anuka

17.  Most Promising Actress of the Year

Chichi Neblet

Chirstabel Ekeh

Vicky Zughah

Soraya Mensah

Sonia Ibrahim

Selorm Galley

18.  TV Hostess of the Year (Ghana)

Ama K. Abebrese

Nana Aba Anamoah

Amanda Jissih

Joselyn Dumas

Anita Owusu

Dzifa Smith




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *