Hiplife duo, R2Bees, are set to publish new music in coming days. The release comes ahead of the release of their new album, SITE 15.

The new single is titled “Boys Kasa,” and was produced by Kilmatic and Killbeatz. It features eight guest acts: King Promise, Kwesi Arthur, Darkovibes, Rjz, Spacely, Humble Dis, Medikal, and B4Bonah.

SITE 15, whose release has been pushed back following the group’s deal with Universal Music, references the Tema block the cousins —Faisal Hakeem (Paedae da Pralem/Omar Sterling), and Rashid Mugeez (Mugeez) grew up in.

It arrives 5 years after their critically acclaimed Da Revolution II: Refuse to Be Broke —the 19-tracker that birthed commercial monsters as ‘Ajeii’, ‘Life (Walaahi)’, ‘Odo’ and ‘Bayla Trap’ (That album also saw them earn a nomination at the 2013 BET Awards).

The pair’s 2008 debut offering, “Yawa Gal,” broke them into Ghana’s mainstream — followed by “I Dey Mad”, “Kiss Your Hand”, “T.E.M.A”, “Radio”, and “Africa” —all of which would serve as the crust of their first album, Da Revolution I.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.