The first batch of awards at  the ongoing Ghana Music Awards have been handed out.

Compered by Berla Mundi and Jon Dumelo, the event is a Charterhouse Ghana production. It is sponsored by telecoms giant Vodafone. Sarkodie, Stonebwoy, Joe Mettle, Shatta Wale, and late songstress, Ebony Reigns are all in the running for the coveted award of Artist of the Year.


Here’s the first batch of awards:

Traditional Artist of the Year – Amamre Folk Music & Dance Ensemble

Instrumentalist of the Year – Dominic Quarshie

Lifetime Achievement Award – Naa Amanua (Wulomei Band)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.