The Ghana Naija showbiz awards celebrates excellence and provides recognition for artists/celebrities and industry professionals in Ghana and Nigeria who are making significant accomplishments in the media business going head to head in battle in various categories. Recognized globally as one of the biggest media personalities in Africa, the beautiful media personality Peace Hyde has yet again added another achievement to her long list of accolades by emerging the winner of the Radio/TV personality of the year for 2017.

The hotly contested category saw nominations from media heavy weights such as Toke Makinwa, Olisa Adibua, Dotun, Toolz, Anita Erskine, Nana Aba Anamoah, Naa Ashorkor Mensah-Doku and Caroline Sampson.

Here is what the media personality had to say about the award on her Instagram page:

..✨T V • P E R S O N A L I T Y • O F • 2 0 1 7✨… Just received this awesome surprise! Thank you @GhanaNaijaShowbizAwards for this incredible recognition!..#ForeverThankful #RadioAndTVPersonalityOfTheYear #Humbled ?#BlessYou #GhanaNaijaShowbizAwards #GodIsTheReason #Grace #WontHeDoIt #Faithwalking #TrustTheProcess #WatchGodWork #PutGodFirst #Faithbuilders #GodEngineered #HeIsUpToSomething #Kisses?

A post shared by P E A C E • H Y D E (@peac_hy) on





















This year, Peace Hyde has already made a significant impact by being shortlisted as a finalist for the prestigious Discovery Young Health Journalist of the year awards which is set to hold in Johannesburg on the 16th of June 2017, for her story depicting the plight of young women who had various traumatic experiences through the practice of female genital mutilation. In addition to securing the spot for the number one business show on the continent ‘My Worst Day with Peace Hyde’ which has featured some of the continents most successful entrepreneurs including Africa’s Richest man, Aliko Dangote, Ghana’s Presidential candidate Papa Kwesi Nduom and Africa’s Richest woman Folorunsho Alakija.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *