The 22nd edition of the annual Glo Confederation of African Football (CAF) Awards, takes place on Thursday 9th January 2014 at 22:00 CAT, at the Eko Convention Centre in Lagos, Nigeria.

The highly anticipated event will be attended by several African soccer stars and broadcast live on SuperSport 9, to DStv subscribers. Some of the guests expected to attend the event are the CAF President, Mr. Issa Hayatou, the FIFAPresident, Mr. Joseph Blatter as well as various stakeholders of the football industry across the continent.

Instituted by the continental soccer governing body, CAF, the awards are held to honour the best African footballer every year. Players in contention for the prestigious awards in this edition are the Ivorian two time winners, Yaya Toure and Didier Drogba, and Nigerian John Obi Mikel. The winner of the King of African Football 2013 will also be announced at the ceremony.

Previous winners of the CAF Awards include Ghana’s Abedi Pele, Samuel Eto’o, El Hadji Diouf, Patrick Mboma, Nwankwo Kanu, Emmanuel Amunike, Rashidi Yekini and Victor Ikpeba.

DStv subscribers can watch the Glo CAF Awards live on SuperSport 9 at 22:00 CAT.

Submitted by: Multichoice Ghana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.